h1

Innovative design.

September 21, 2006

Dan naamloosbu.gifLockton design

I would describe myself as a freelance innovator: I’m an industrial designer, engineer and writer with especial interest in consumer products, transportation, and the future of technology within the contexts of sustainability and economic influences. As such, I’m currently researching the concept and application of architectures of control in design (“How products increasingly control and restrict your behaviour”) with a view to producing a definitive study of their implications for technology and society.

My main venture at present is Incluminate [PDF link], a lighting backup system which I’m developing. I also do freelance design, business research and technical R&D work on a variety of projects, both professionally and speculatively; recent major clients include Tangerine and Wright Fenn.

Leave a Reply

